NaNoWriMo Psychotherapy Session # 7…Being a Fraud

Posted: November 8, 2011 in NaNoWriMo
Tags: , , ,

[tweetmeme source=”schrecktom”https://tomschreck.wordpress.com/]
Who am I kidding I’m not a novelist–I can’t/shouldn’t be doing this…

Two weeks ago i started my seventh novel. All have been published or I have contracts for them to be published.

Yet, I feel like a fraud every morning I sit down to write.

When I wrote my first I felt that way 24 hours a day. undoubtedly you feel that way too.

Here’s the psychotherapy part: Who says your thinking and corresponding emotions ever made sense on anything?

Did they make sense when you told yourself what a loser you were in high school?

Did they make sense before you asked that dreamboat out for a date?

Did they make sense when you had to do that public speaking thing?

No, they rarely do. Ignore how you feel.

Now, ass on chair, fingers on keyboard, type!

Leave a Reply

